2013 Reflection

So we’ve made it to the eve of 2014 and when I stop to reflect on this last year, I just think wow. I think that this year has been such a stepping stone for me personally and professionally. In short, this year I exhibited my work twice, once internationally. I handmade two photobooks. I worked in an Art gallery as an intern. I met some fabulous new people. I entered a photobook competition. I’ve met Jinx Rodger and started looking with her at George Rodger’s archive. I have been employed as a research assistant for Jonathan Worth. I’m a mentor for the #CaliPhonar class. I ran a Phonar workshop in a primary school and have started to create a longer programme for this age group.

When I think about how I felt this time last year, I was completely unsure as to where I wanted to take my career; however now, things seem more clear. Although not massively…

I don’t want to make this post any longer, so I’m just going to add that I’m looking forward to this next coming year. I hope that I can continue with projects I have begun. I will be presenting my research in a symposium in February; degree show in the summer and graduating in the winter. Although these are three main points and all centred around my university studies, I think of myself less and less as a student and more as a professional individual.

Roll on 2014! Drinks on you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

