Ikon Gallery Experience

After being given a week off, I came back with the hopes of lots to do, knowing that the next exhibition of Flaxman and Novikov would be opening this week. From what I have been told, this week usually is really stressful; however, they had it all under control. So, on my day at Ikon I was sorting out the Resource Room again; tidying it up and creating text panels to give more context to the work exhibited. I would say that this was not hugely challenging: I used basic photoshop tools and had to guillotine the text panels to fit onto the mounts.

I then had to help Emily in marketing setting up  the galleries for events for that evening, although this comprised of ‘seat slipping’ so I put fliers on all the seats.

Like I say, not the most interesting of days, but in terms of marketing, it has opened my eyes up to how we can get more people to our #picbod exhibition; seat slipping lectures, cafes etc..

Leave a Reply

