FRAME_birmingham Day 5

Tuesday 5th December I started my duty as a Venue Liaison Officer. I went to my venues (Birmingham Cathedral, 6/8 Kafe and The Old Joint Stock) to make sure the works were tidy, smart, had enough information, maps and the staff were happy. I wanted to see how much interest had been made by the works and whether there was a glimmer of hope with selling the works.

At the end of the day I emailed Elly with any concerns I had that needed to be addressed, seen below.

Screen Shot 2012-12-06 at 21.58.25

 

 

From today I’ve found that I don’t have all that much responsibility from a day to day basis and that I discovered more from learning about where best artworks should be hung, and more about the curating decisions made my Elly.

Leave a Reply

