Introducing a Photo Book in Remembrance

Looking back to Autumn 2011 I photographed my Nana’s vanity case in homage to her life. I promised my Grandfather that I would make him a photo book solely dedicated to her life.

Over Christmas I sat with Grandad and looked through artefacts of hers: her violin which she played at the Royal Albert Hall at a young age accompanied with programmes and tickets. Here are these images, of which I took on 120mm medium format black and white film. I would like to make a photo book with an edited collection of images that can perfectly portray her kindness before tragically a degenerative disease, dementia, took her away from us. This is a homage to her life and I am going to start here from something she was always very proud of- her appearance at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

2 thoughts on “Introducing a Photo Book in Remembrance

  1. Very nice Images, Kate. I can see that there is a clear sense of devotion in the artefacts, of which are easy to identify and recognise as part of a series in homage.

Leave a Reply

