Colour Calibration

Because I have done my editing on my Mac, I assumed that the back ground had ‘vanished’ how I wanted them. However, the print bureau colours calibration is different to that of my Mac screen and therefore I have found that with some of the prints the background is visible, which I am pretty disappointed with.

 

Looking back over the photoshop tasks we have had to do, I regret taking the ‘lazy’ route and using a simple black paint brush took to mask some of it out; on one image in particular this is very obvious. I know that next time I will use selection tools to remove the area properly.

However, I know that if anyone would like to have a hand made artefact then I would retouch the photographs and are properly calibrated with the print bureau.

One thought on “Colour Calibration

Leave a Reply

