Hitting Wall After Wall

It’s really coming together. For the worse. What is actually becoming clear to me is that people do not want to think about death at all. Let alone be apart of a debate whether we should have the right to initiate it.

I have emailed various people who have shown an interest online to try and get them involved in any way. Because I am on a deadline, waiting over a week for a response does not give me a lot of time to play with now. The two responses I have received have been rejections too.

I needed to go home, to have a little de-stress. It worked, but at the same time I was just had that little voice in the back of my head saying “take pictures”.

 

I took more photographs of possessions that were of my Nana. Tomorrow I am going to organise to meet with two people on my course and take photographs. I am going to ring my Grandad for some quotations.

There is a lot to be done, but I feel that I’m not getting any where.

 

– A stressed out Kate Green

One thought on “Hitting Wall After Wall

  1. Oh, dear. Sorry it’s become a bit of a struggle! If it helps, my feelings on the subject are these: While I believe that everyone has the absolute right to take their own life, I do not believe that they have the right to ask anyone else to do it for them or to aid them in doing it for themselves. It’s to do with the sanctity of life for me. Once it becomes acceptable (and legal) for someone to kill another human being, however worthy or well-intentioned their motives, then it’s only a short step to capital punishment, euthanasia, ethnic cleansing, eugenics, eliminating disabled people who can’t speak for themselves, genocide …..

Leave a Reply

