Revisiting the Past Mk II

Here are some of the self portraits I took during the final stages of my Nana’s dementia. I don’t think I will be using these for my project; however, it has made me remember what sort of feelings I had when I was taking these images. 

 

There are stories to these images. However, I feel that this kind of work, is not only outdated for me, but also difficult to ask for others to allow access for me to take photographs during a difficult time of distress.

Therefore, I am taking a different angle. Whether we should have the right to die or not. Say, asking people with conflicting ideas to contribute with their reasons and if they have stories that have swayed them. 

Obviously this means that I am spending a lot of time trying to build my contacts so therefore final images seem to be a long way off for the moment.

Get involved! Click here or email me: kateatthekinema@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

