So we are coming to a conclusion, or is it just the beginning?

So, I realised when I was looking at all my negatives that I have created a narrative of how my new family act together and how materialism is a huge part of our society. 

But when I was relating back to the ‘Homage to a Precious Object’ it is these precious objects that are important. Essentially therefore, I have printed four photographs of us and objects that matter to us: Josh and his squash racket; me and my nana’s vanity case; Abigail and her Creepers; and, Luke with his Samurai sword. Additionally, in the middle is the ‘conventional’ picture of Abigail and Josh. 

The narrative that my photographs have told over the last few weeks, I have decided to contact print a selection that will be presented below the five larger images as a sub narrative. 

Yet, the academic year is young. The narrative will continue and my relationship with the vanity case is only just beginning. 

Leave a Reply

